Procrastination

Sooooo…. I seem to be a few posts behind. Suck it up Sunday is not off to the greatest start, is it?

Allow me to explain: starting school was a bit tougher than I thought it would be. Eventhough I only have classes from 8.30am – 11.50am, there’s a lot on my plate. Mainly a lot of homework! Also, soccerseason has started again, so I’ve been working on match-days.
To top it all off, I’ve been sick for over a week, which meant no school. Really bad timing, seeing as I have my exam this Friday = 5 days from now! I’m 7 chapters behind, and I just can’t seem to pull myself together and study.
I really want to, because if I don’t pass, I can’t start ‘the real school’ and get My degree….
But I’m just soooo good at doing everything else… And I’m not talking about any productive stuff either… Noooo I’ve been watching every series possible, gone through every single pin on Pinterest AND watched so many videos on YouTube that I’ve lost count.
I can’t be the only one who’s like that, right? You know you’re supposed to do something that is really really really important, but your mind refuses?

Anyway, about my SIU Sunday updates…. It been going okay. I’ve been riding my bike a lot and making sure to eat as healthy as possible. The first few days I didn’t really notice any changes, but after a while, it slowly creeped up on me. My stomach started making some funky noises and some other stuff. I started to feel better but once I got sick, my healthy way of living went down the drain.

Now that I’m feeling better, I’m going to get back on track, because I can now see how much better I felt, eating healthy, being active and so on. So I’m jumping back on the horse tomorrow πŸ™‚

A little life-Update:
This weekend was supposed to be fun-filled – the boyfriend and I had plans to go to the movies on Friday and go to a housewarming yesterday, but instead I took care of my boyfriend who had been sick since Thursday…. He’s a lot better, thankfully, but it was a crappy way to spend the weekend. Luckily, he’s off tomorrow and Tuesday, so we’ll get a few extra days together πŸ™‚

Well… I guess I can’t put it off any longer. I’m giving myself 30 minutes to check Facebook, watch a couple of YouTube videos and after that: study for 4 hours! Sounds good, right? πŸ˜‰

Take Care πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

