Take 2

So… I’m a few day behind on the May challenge – the days just flew by! It’s now May 27th. So I’m going to admit defeat and say that I won’t be able to go through with it.

But that’s a part of life, right? Admitting when something isn’t going to work and just move on instead of trying and trying and pushing yourself. Because that is just going to make you feel miserable and (even more) like a failure.

So I’m moving on! On to bigger and better things 🙂 Well… not sure of better… This past Wednesday I finished school – well, the normal schedule anyway – I’m on my studybreak, yay!

I have my first two exams this week – written exams that is – Danish on Wednesday and English on Thursday. I feel pretty prepared for both. I just need to cram tomorrow on different periods in written litterature – not my fave thing in the world but it’s got to be done right?

After that, I have a little over a week until my next exam – 24 hour exam in Social Studies. I’m not sure of you’re familiar with this concept, so I’ll tell ya: on Sunday June 9th I’ll go to my school and draw my subject. Then I have a little over 24 hours at home to prepare a synopsis and the on the 10th I’ll go back to have the ‘actual’ exam.

I have the same type of exam the 11th – this time in English.

Then, on the 17th I have my oral exam in Danish and on the 25th my final exam psychology and then I’m done! With that school anyway. I’ve applied to go busniess academy to hopefully get my AP degree in marketing management. I won’t find out if I get in until July 30th which sucks but that’s life.

So, that’s a little about my future plans – I’m going to get some bloodtest results in an hours and after that I’ll study a bit before going to work at Randers FC (a soccerclub). I volunteer there as a receptionist on Mondays for a few hours. I also work whenever there’s a homegame in the VIP section and at their Kids Club arranging different events and marketingthings. This is what I want to do with my life and I’ve figured that out while working at Randers FC.

Okay, enough with the chit-chat, I’ve got to get some revising down before my appointment!

I’ll talk to you soon, I promise! 🙂

Leave a Reply

