Day… 1? 1½? ½?

Whenever I’m down, or things are going not well, my apartment seems to suffer from it too. I go into this weird state where everything around me goes way down on my list. This could be cooking, cleaning, laundry…. I just don’t have the energy! And I’m not ashamed to say it either.

And while we’re on the subject – am I the only one who secretly hate those friends who, granted on the outside, seem to have it all together: The house is spotless, they cook amazing, healthy things every night, money is no problem whatsoever…. Grrrrr! And while I smile and listen to their uuuuhhhmaaazing lives and perfect boyfriends, I imagine a teeny tiny devil that’s pouring some sort of icky stuff all over her that smells really bad…. Wow I really sounded like a pissed off teenager there, huh?

Okay, I’m getting off track here. What I think I’m trying to say here is that instead of being jealous of what other people have and how other people live their lives, I should focus on what I can do with MY life.

Step one: tackle that load of dishes that’s been staring angrily at me for a few day… A clean kitchen is a happy kitchen, right? Who knows, maybe I’ll even do the laundry later… I know, I’m SUCH a cleaning-rebel…. rawwwrrrr!

XOXO – Maria

Leave a Reply

